Plastic bags,plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be doen by the governments and individuals to solve this problem?

Nowadays, it is known that plastics cause a huge negative impact on the environment. As it is composed of strong molecules that cannot be easily degraded by microorganisms found in nature, it takes thousands of years to disintegrate, which makes it highly detrimental to the Earth. In this essay, I will explain from my point of view, what can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem. Firstly, governments have the responsibility to tackle climate change by putting them in charge of different schemes that tend to decrease pollution considerably. One clear example could be the reformulation of the dumps, creating new projects where recycling plants can give a new treatment to the plastic in order to be reused for society. Secondly, individuals also have an extremely important role to contribute to solving this obstacle. For instance, if people could reduce the consumption of plastic bottles, packaging and bags by replacing them with others made of ecological materials, it would be incredibly helpful to decrease the number of plastics to be recycled. We are millions on our planet, and if we can collaborate together, populations around the world would be making an enormous change. In conclusion, plastic contamination exists and it is a terrible complication for the planet. If governments and individuals work together for the same cause and act consciously, the plastic pollution issue will be definitely solved. But to make this happen, we need to change our way of thinking and living, causing the less harm possible to our beautiful home.