People living in large cites today face many problems in their everyday life. What are these problems? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller regional towns?

People residing in metropolitan areas face a range of issues on a daily basis, including overpopulation, which causes high prices for essential commodities and rent. To alleviate this problem, I strongly believe that the authorities should take steps to encourage citizens to move to smaller cities. Overpopulation is the primary issue that plagues most urban areas. This leads to an increased demand for daily necessities such as food and rent, which results in a significant rise in the cost of goods. For example, recent research conducted by the Government of Japan revealed that the cost of renting a studio apartment in Tokyo has almost doubled in the last two decades due to the influx of people into the city. This problem is not exclusive to Japan and has been observed in many large cities worldwide, leading to financial difficulties for their residents. To address this issue, I argue that governments must take immediate action to encourage people to move to smaller cities or rural areas. While many recognize that living in smaller towns could provide a better quality of life, they are also concerned about finding employment opportunities there. An article in the Asahi Shimbun newspaper states that people are reluctant to settle in smaller cities due to a lack of job options. However, if more job opportunities were available, many would be willing to relocate. Therefore, governments must provide more job opportunities in smaller cities and towns to encourage their citizens to settle there. In conclusion, living in metropolitan areas comes with various issues, such as overpopulation, which causes high prices for daily necessities. Authorities must find solutions to encourage people to move to smaller cities and towns to alleviate this issue.