Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both view and state your opinion.

It is argued by some that organizing global sporting competitions is a paramount benefit for the host countries, while others feel that it is problematic. Personally, I totally believed that it helps host nations enhance their economy and reputation. On the one hand, a negative aspect is the rising crime rate and vandalism. In addition, it is a global event so the consequence is that the environment is crowded and chaotic on account of the number of passengers. As a result, policemen and security can able to handle all the social evils such as robbers, the COVID-19 virus, terrorism, prostitution, and so on. Moreover, after they became a host nation, the government and dwellers paid a heavy toll, for example, maintaining infrastructure, cleaning up the environment, rearranging policy rules and so on. On the other hand, I strongly believe that there will be numerous effects if any country has a chance. It is not only an honour to become a host nation but also increases worldwide exposure. For example, World Cup Fifa Qatar 2022 was a vast of benefits for Qatar, such as the soccer fan in the world reunion to watch the matches so it brought a huge sum for guided tours, hotel owners, etc. Besides that, the reputation and relationship among countries are of great vital importance that the host countries dream about. In conclusion, in my eyes, although it is hard to control all the drawbacks, organising a global sport given that is a chance to boost tourism and soar gross profit.