Should high school students be required to study many different subjects at the same time, or should they study only three or four subjects at a time? Do you agree or disagree?

There is a growing concern about whether scholars are being taught various subjects or only 3 to 4. The writer of this essay thinks that it is better to study 3 or 4 subjects due to the reduction in stress and the increase in knowledge of subjects that they learn despite the fact of getting good grades in their study. Remarkably, it is vital to understand that studying lesser subjects will provide them with more leisure time for them to do activities they want. In other words, pupils can have time for their interests such as art, music or sports which contributes positively to both their physical and intellectual skills. Additionally, this will also make them have many positive emotions and the pressure of studying will be gone. Therefore, they will gain no stress and their study will be more productive. Another point worth considering is focusing on fewer subjects can lead to a greater depth of understanding. This can be understood that this will make students more proficient in the fields that they are studying. For instance, Most Vietnamese universities fields now require to master 3 to 4 subjects because having a deeper understanding of these subjects will help students gain extra experience and ideas before applying for jobs related to these fields. In consequence, this will help them identify their future jobs more easily. However, some claim that studying many subjects will help pupils to enhance cognitively in all of their skills which boosts their scores in the study. This statement seems to be true to some extent but studying too much can lead to student burnout or stress, negatively impacting mental health and academic performance. As a result, their study efficiency will go down. In conclusion, although learning a lot of subjects is believed to be a good idea in terms of getting higher scores in their study, there is ample evidence to conclude why studying fewer subjects offers more benefits because of the lower chance of getting stressed and the improvement in scholars' knowledge in their subjects. Thus, it is better to learn 3 or 4 subjects.