The advances in air travel are focused only for the upper class and this seems to have left others with no benefit. DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE?

In recent decades, there are a number of advancements in airline companies to provide quality service to customers. Whether this trend is merely focused on the upper class has been hotly debated among people. I partly agree that normal people are difficult to attain benefits from airline advances. This essay will discuss this issue by using examples to support ideas and demonstrate points. On the one hand, a flight ticket price is comparatively higher that any other options for vehicles. In addition, by adding a lounge service or allocating hierarchy with different types of classes in an airplane, it makes people burdensome to choose travel by air. For example, a first class seat seems like it is only for the upper class, which is quite challenging for normal people to access because of the expensive price. Thus, it can be said that such advances have aimed at only the upper class rather than considering others. On the other hand, due to reward systems and mileage programs, nowadays, low-income people can easily get on airplanes with less burden. Furthermore, low cost airline companies show up, and they enable customers to adjust conditions, depending on personal preference. For instance, individuals can choose the types of services through a booking procedure, and when airplanes are delayed or cancelled, companies usually provide free accommodation for the situation. Thus, as often flight businesses offer free or incentive systems for everyone equally, it is difficult to say only the upper class is taking advantage of it. In conclusion, even though there are some services and advances only for the upper class, the companies endeavour to value all types of individuals, providing numerous reward programs.