Many people want to have a successful career and a happy family life both. What problems are involved in a career and family life? How to overcome such problems ?

A successful career and a fulfilling family life are the desires of many adults but achieving both, simultaneously, is always a hard nut to crack because of the problems encountered in between. The purpose of this essay is to analyze those likely challenges and suggest possible solutions to them. Firstly, a successful family life entails raising healthy and responsible children and being available for one's spouse to provide support in relevant areas. It also requires providing an enabling home environment which offers comfort and support to the person on a professional path. I believe an adult needs to maintain a balance between family and work because the money gained from a career field is highly needed in order to meet the financial requirements of a successful family. If an aspect is neglected or one fails to handle both areas optimally, the individual will be faced with two options: dealing with failure on one end of the bargain or breakdown of one's health due to the extreme pressures from the demands of family and work. It is worth noting that succeeding in the world of work requires a dedication of time, patience, and the ability to withstand pressure among other traits and these are similar virtues needed to build a successful family life. For instance, investing one's time in a preferred profession may require reporting to a job as early as 8am and also spending many hours per day at work in order to conclude daily tasks thoroughly; this will mean having to spend less time with family leading to haphazard operations in the home-front. To solve this problem, one needs to patiently opt for job opportunities that will allow them to work fewer hours in order to meet the demands of the home. This option has been viewed as a hard nut to crack considering the competition in the employment sector but I have carefully considered the ways of those who have chosen this approach and one common factor among them is giving attention to every detail. When a person has groomed himself or herself excellently in service delivery, it is easier for employers to accommodate their preferences with the assurance that perfection is attainable under the watch of such employees. Summarily, to tackle the problems associated with sustaining a successful family life and career, one needs to work fewer hours a day while still earning handsomely and achieve this, he or she needs to invest in self-development in order to be considered absolutely relevant in a particular course field.