In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Nowadays, multitudes of people prefer to purchase their own houses than lease a room in several nations. Generally speaking, I hold the perspective that such a phenomenon can be attributed to various reasons, whilst it is majorly a detrimental incident. From my point of view, the widespread of this case is due to four main factors. First and foremost, Owning a home can provide more feelings of safety and warmth to modern people. Individuals struggling with the rapid pace of their current lifestyle tend to form a sense of belonging or attachment to their own homes since they have a total power of manipulation to them and can expect steady leisure hours in there without interfering by the landlord. Furthermore, a home of one’s own means he or she can furnish and decorate it without limitation, thus it can enhance the felicity and the mental state of the owner. Take my experience as an example, I once adhered plenty of elaborate posters to the wall of my bedroom, and they elevated my mood authentically. Thirdly, it is undeniable that buying own living places is an obstinate convention in part of countries, therefore a large number of people are more likely to comply with the traditional method. Last but not least, A small group of affluent persons may have willing to purchase the home once and for all so that they will not be bothered by continuous subsequent payments. In spite of previous explanations, I consider the prevalent trend mainly negative as it has a detrimental effect on our society. To begin with, the decision of purchasing full ownership of a house will drastically increase the economical pressure on individuals in all probabilities. For instance, they are required to take out a large loan and owe debts for several upcoming years in order to afford the massive fund of the building. On the contrary, renting an apartment is more financially practical for ordinary people. Secondly, buying a house restrains residents to explore outside of their comfort zone. Applicable as the former experience was, following it blindly may undermine the ambition and motivation of the youth. Finally, the solid distribution of house ownership will impede social mobility which is fundamental to public justice. In conclusion, I deem there are multiple causes for the public choosing to own their own houses rather than leasing temporary dwellings, whereas I feel pessimistic about the tendency because it can have a pernicious impact on our society.