In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

In some nations, obesity is getting popular among people and their rate of health and physical ability are declining. I believe the main reasons are overconsuming in eating fast food and low activity during the day, but some actions could be done to solve these issues. These days people tend more to have unhealthy foods as a meal. Easy restaurant access can save time in modern life, so they turn to a common option. Overconsumption of junk foods with a high level of sugar and fat causes many physical problems, such as obesity. Apart from this, a low tendency to exercise is one of the main reasons people ’s health and fitness are in a critical situation. After long work hours, societies have less energy to work out. Sitting for long hours and avoiding outdoor activities among crowds makes them fat and increases the chance of an ailment. To tackle these measures, there are some ways in which people will be more motivated to increase their health levels. First, there should be some restaurants that serve healthy foods for those who are in a rush. Easy access to healthy prepared meals increases people ’s enthusiasm for eating beneficial foodstuff. Having less unhealthy food improves health and body shape. Moreover, increasing the sports facilities in every district is a way to encourage people to exercise. Due to loads of tasks, people prefer the nearest sports club to them. When they reach their destination sooner, they might exercise more. In conclusion, obesity is a serious problem that many countries are facing. Although there are many problems causing the situation, there are sufficient measures that can help to make the situation better.