Some people believe that smart phones are destroying social interaction today. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that mobile phones affect human interactions negatively. I however completely disagree with this statement because there are several advantages which help to improve social relationships. Namely, the ability to evade location boundaries and user-friendliness. Smartphones are an important way of communicating with each other when they cannot be reached physically. A person living at the North Pole will be able to call someone at the South Pole within a few seconds due to this amazing device. All you need is a working telephone and a connection. If not for smart devices, one will never be able to contact another person in a whole country without travelling there. They help to share information between two parties who might have never seen each other. Moreover, compared to travelling, mobile will perform the same job in a less expensive highly accessible way. Furthermore, mobiles are easy to use and convenient compared to traditional methods of communication like letters, and telegrams. Through multiple techniques like video calls, text messages, and regular calls, it has now become one of the easiest ways of communication. By sharing information in a digital and exciting way, human relationships will definitely improve. Unlike a letter, which includes only writing, through the phone one can share media with their loved ones which will bring them closer. In conclusion, despite the majority's belief, it can be argued that smart devices help humans to eradicate distance separations, and it is a cheaper way of communicating and interacting with each other.