It has been noted that many people who had a big impact on the world gave themselves completely to their work and did not bother with the idea of “work-life balance”. To what extent should people try to have a good work-life balance? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

A lot of individuals has devoted most of their life to work and forget to enjoy the other things outside their offices. I believe it is vital to incorporate work -life balance to lessen stress and improve our health in various ways. In this essay, the afore-mended reasons will be dissected and a concluding view at the end. Firstly, in this busy world, many people are experiencing burnout due to too much dedication to their jobs. Especially unmarried individuals who spend their free time catching up with their unfinished tasks at work and there are no children or spouses to prevent them from doing so. For example, a lot of people who are in their mid-20s in Korea are choosing single life to focus on their job and earn money, but in the same age group, they are the ones who are experiencing depression and exhaustion due to overwork. Therefore, introducing new activities to do or people to mingle with may ease this issue. On the other hand of the issue, health is compensated for those people who value their work more than their physical self. But by including balance in daily routine, it could boost the health of many. For instance, travelling is a good hobby, not only because you meet new people, but it also helps the mind to relax and unwind in different surroundings. In Australia, quite a few individuals go around the country with a caravan to camp and travel at the same time for their hobby. This is part of their culture as a way to incorporate life into their busy lives. In conclusion, there is a large number of people who focus their lives to work and exclude other activities which cause extreme stress and ignore their health in general. Incorporating balance on the other hand could improve the way of living of many, finding a hobby such as travelling and introducing new people in their circle could change and improve their focus, not only work.