goverments should spend money on railways rather than roads. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is proposed that railway should be financed by governments instead of road. I totally agree with this Idea. There are many reasons for this selection two the most important of which are less environmental impact and faster way of transportation. Global warming is threatening the planet and automobils automobile are the main source of greenhouse gases that pollute the atmosphere. Trains specially electric ones have smaller carbon foot print than their road goer peers; moreover, they carry more passengers or cargo per occupied area of land so less forests and natural habitat would be destroyed by building railways. It is platable for passengers to arrive as fast as possible to their destination; therefore, they would choose the fastest means of transportation for reaching to their destination. The cutting-edge technologies which use in high-velocity electrical train lead to average speed more than 250 kilo meters per hour while fastest highways in the world have speed limitation which have been set to 130 kilo meters per hour. It is claimed that travelling with train has less freedom compare with cars; however, it can be compensated by developing local poblic transportation such as subways and trams. All in all, allocating public budget on railways in a rational way of spending public financial resources of government because trains that use railways are greener and faster than cars, buses, and trucks that commute on roads.