Some people say that public libraries should be free; otherwise they are just a waste of money, especially because modern technologies and the internet allow easy access to resources. Discuss and give your point of view. Opinion, for and against essay

It is an argument that according to a few individuals public libraries ought to provide study material without any charge otherwise libraries do not demand more because artificial intelligence provides in-depth study material on any topic. In my opinion, I radically disagree with the notion that libraries would be shut down because of unable to use online materials properly besides this everyone do not afford these expenses. First and foremost, the predominant inducement for believing that libraries don't waste their funds is because senior citizens found it difficult to use mobile phones or laptops while day reading any article. This is because artificial intelligence is updated very frequently and functions changed due to that elders face myriad of problems when they use softcopy. For example, The Times published in 2017, according to research conducted by IT students, regular amelioration in software, despite people struggle functioning when they assess technology results in misunderstanding. Results, give preference to studying from books rather than online material which also stressed on eyes. Moving on another worth mentioning is the reason is unable to afford expensive machinery. To be more specific, scores of people come under the poverty line and their income is hand to mouth. So, they do not purchase internet connectivity, hence take books and magazines from public libraries and enhance their knowledge and return them before the due date. Tim Copper, from Sheffield Hallam,University conducted a survey in 2020, for instance, that 89% of new libraries opened worldwide in the past five years means still high demand. Paradoxically, numerous people do not like this proposal and condemn it. As they perhaps think that charging a small amount is favourable because people do not value the things which they get free of cost. So, it can be inferred why they stand on another side with a different thought. In conclusion, according to my perspective, libraries still play a vital role and fulfil the demand of various people free of cost. Although some give importance to technology, age effect, and budget are the main points while libraries provide study material freely.