Some feel that students should not have to take standardized tests in school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that there is no need for schoolchildren to take standardized tests. I completely disagree with that point of view because these tests can help them pinpoint areas for improvement and even meet university requirements. One of the main reasons is that test takers can evaluate the effectiveness of education programs. For instance, when they look at assessment data, they can compare scores to their peers at school to determine what they are doing well within the educational curriculum and where they need to invest more time and resources. Moreover, a standardized test is also useful for annual internal comparisons. As a result, they can monitor their progress and uncover any challenges they may need to overcome, as well as identify places where they have already improved and excelled. In addition, these tests may also be used for entering university. In other words, worldwide standardized testing systems, such as IELTS and TOEFL, have been assisting millions of students to be able to enter their dream universities. For example, high-ranked universities require their applicants to have a certificate which meets their criteria, so they can be considered as the right students for them. Therefore, it is important for students to take part in these standardized tests, which can give them a chance to be a part of a literate society. To conclude, I firmly agree that standardized tests have positive results for schoolchildren. Consequently, those students, who take such tests, can enhance their skills and even be accepted into college.