Government should spend money on railways rather than roads.

Compared with the past, the methods of transportation have dramatically changed. I completely agree that the government should spend money on railways rather than roads for one major reason like reducing pollution and traffic jams. I will discuss these in this article. The first advantage of spending money on railways is that it causes to reduce air pollution. For example, if the government improves railways and metro, and also adds new lines and locations, then people use public transport instead of using private cars. Therefore, men and women use cars less than before which causes to reduce air pollution and make fresh air. In addition, using private cars less cause to reduce traffic jams. For instance, if you have many locations throughout the cities, you can everywhere by metro as sooner as before without traffic. Moreover, thanks to public transport, the cities don't have an overpopulation by cars. On the other hand, some families think that the government should spend more budget on roads because many families want to travel around cities by car, so they need to have well roads. However, they can use trains to go travelling instead of using cars for some reasons like saving time and money and also being safe. For example, if you go trip by train, you reach your destination sooner than using cars, because the maximum speed of cars is less than trains. In conclusion, railways play an important role in people's daily life. As a result, politicians should spend attention and budget to improve the railways.