Robot and artificial intelligence are being developed to replace humans in the workplace. Why is this happening? Do you think this will have a positive or negative impact on society?

In the modern era, automatic machines and artificial intelligence are being improved to swap humans in the workplace. This writer argues that artificial intelligence is utilized because of automation and employee demand. Moreover, it also brings to benefit of a reduction in human errors. The reason why will be outlined in this essay. Firstly, the promise of incorporating artificial intelligence and automation into human lives are limitless. Thanks to the massive growth in computing power and data available, machine-learning algorithms have become more sophisticated. The automation of tasks that previously required human employees would now be possible. For example, artificial intelligence applications have been used in human resource management to streamline certain aspects of the recruitment process. In the field of education, processes of grading and assessing student’s learning abilities can be carried out through automated systems. Most people nowadays have visual assistants such as Siri from Apple and Google Assistant from Google to arrange schedules, send emails or take notes on their transformation can open up new opportunities for society and help individuals better manage their lives. Artificial intelligence technology possesses information processing traits similar to the human mind, but the point of difference is in the computer’s ability to accumulate data without omitting any detail as well as to acclimatize to new patterns as enabled by machine learning thereby incurring fewer mistakes than a human would. For instance, artificial intelligence applications can be used to scan transactions from millions of users to detect and prevent credit card fraud. This helps to improve the overall labour efficiency in the working process. In conclusion, artificial intelligence would be used effectively due to automation and bring to a clear benefit that it can reduce mistakes which humans make.