Is it good for children to start using computers from an early age and spend long hours on them? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

Nowadays, computers are good that most people can have access themto. After the arrival of the internet, they become even more accessible and all kinds of gadgets start to appear in the market as well. Who would have thought that mankind was going to reach this degree of modernity. Things that we used to watch as cartoons when we were kids, now come true. As a consequence, researchers have begun to debate whether or not is good for toddlers to start using such devices from an early age and how long they last using them. The present essay points out the benefits and drawbacks of this statement. In my opinion, due to the fast-changing technological environment, toddlers the sooner get involved with technology the better. Hence, parents must encourage kids to use technology. For example, is more widespread to see the youngest ones managing smartphones and tablets to watch videos or play games, even though they do not know what or how they are doing it. Sometimes, only their intuition seems to be good enough when they start to feel comfortable with the device. This is without a doubt one of the paramount advantages of the statement mentioned before. On the other hand, the indicated phenomenon is not only related to these machines but also to other ways of entertainment; which means, the term they spend using such machines. Furthermore, when the youngest ones are having fun, they will last as much as they can, hence, it is the same with such devices, as well as television and video games among others. Thus, this is certainly a disadvantage of this debate, especially at an early age when they can become addicted to such apparatuses. Therefore, this is something that parents must be very careful about, only allowing them a reasonable timeframe for technology, and letting them do different stuff, such as play soccer or baseball, for instance. To sum up, children need to be encouraged to get used to technological apparatuses that are almost everywhere these days. However, it is very important that parents look after the timeframe they spend on them and also encourage them to do different activities in order to avoid the risk that kids can go addicted to computers.