5.6. Some people think that robots are very important for humans' future development. Others, however, think that robots are a dangerous invention that could have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many difficult and heavy tasks are almost done by robots in many different jobs such as IT, manufacturing or even driving. Robots are believed to be very important for humans in the future. However, the opposite claim that the existence of robots can bring negative effects on society. The development of humans can not dismiss the huge benefit of robot invention. First and foremost, high-advanced technology saves an incredible amount of time and effort for us to do many things. A washing machine, for example, only needs to be set up at the start and after that, we have no need to do anything until the washing is done. What’s more, robots are now fully installed in many industries like cars, medicine, coke or food,... so the speed, accuracy and safety are absolutely ensured and it can be a good signal to the economy. Rising production and a decrease in spending are two of the most important conditions that can provide the motivation for many companies to develop. However, the fear of the bad effects of robots is completely well-founded. We rely too much on the artificial intelligence of robots that we are not able to do some very easy work. Moreover, many people are not ready for bad circumstances such as when robots are broken or when electricity is cut and robots can not run. On the other hand, the increasing installation of robots is the cause of the downturn of the labour market. Many workers have been altered by a lot of technological facilities and it is a really big problem that many governments have to concern about. In conclusion, we are now living in a century in that artificial intelligence and robots become common. And although many advantages have been brought since the first time robots were invented, they also bring some disadvantages to society.