Cosmopolitanism is generally associated with the concept that all of humanity could belong to a single community.

Cosmopolitanism is generally associated with the concept that all of humanity could belong to a single community. Someone who adheres to such cosmopolitan principles or exhibits cosmopolitan characteristics is referred to as cosmopolite or cosmopolitan. I believe that cosmopolitanism is useful for the society and contributes to cultural experience. To begin with, cosmopolitanism is an important tool for change. For example, society can be shaped in a positive way. By learning about other cultures, people can learn about themselves and shape the world in a form that is benefited by everyone. Another asset is that cosmopolitanism brings people together. As a result it allows mutual respect and appreciation. Various ethnicities sharing common communities live together, work together, and exist together in the same city. Cosmopolitan is linked with ideas like multiculturalism. On the other hand, cosmopolitanism damages cultural identity. It creates a single culture at the expense of other cultures. For instance, focusing on single cultures leaves others and the ones that are supporting them without enough finances and help. In conclusion, I think that cosmopolitanism improves the recognition of cultures among societies and overall help develop the common community in the city.