some children spend hours every day on their smartphones.why is this case?Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In the modern world, children tend to spend a lot of time on their smartphones daily. The reason would be single-child development and financial problems that families are involved in. There are benefits and drawbacks in this trend and this essay will discuss which one outweighs the others. In the electronic era where humans surrounding by different kinds of electronic devices like computers, tablets and state-of-art gadgets, youngsters find their interest in playing with these goods. The first reason is that nowadays parents prefer to have only one child and in contrast to the past kids do not have siblings around to play with, so using electronic tools as entertaining devices is the best way to occupy them. Moreover, the tuition rate of playhouses and kid's club is very high and increase noticeably every year that so many families can't afford to take their children to these places. As a result, immatures stay at home and fill whole their spare time playing with their phones. This way of living has a lot of disadvantages that lead children to sit still for a long time and play. As a consequence, they will get weight and have health problems because they do not have physical activity. According to research, the rate of obesity among the public particularly youngsters has raised significantly. In addition, this style of living will have a destructive effect on their behaviour such as anti-socialism and violence because they follow inappropriate and unacceptable behaviour patterns.If the contents of the games they play or cartoons they watch are brutal, it not only will make them violent and anxious but also will have harmful mental influences like learning or sleeping disorder. However, there are plenty of applications free to download on these devices that are instructive and useful for children such as language teaching or apps based on games and learning. In conclusion, in the communication age, the method that people choose for living is not similar to the past and kids are no exception. Although a new lifestyle has bright sides,we can not ignore its demerits.