What are the advantages and disadvantages of leaving your country to live or study abroad?

Leaving for a better life overseas can be a very hard, but sometimes rewarding decision. Usually, people tend to think about this option when their money income does not fit the needs of a decent life. This choice can be very tricky because it has some difficult decisions one must take. Firstly, you need to take into consideration the fact that being a foreigner is a hard task in itself. People tend to be very rude and unhelpful with strangers from other countries. They can make your time of settling in very stressful, but if you have a straight perspective on your objectives, these will be just small bumps on your way. Secondly, the financial side can be very hard to organise, because if you go there to study, you will need some income for everyday expenses. What that means is one’s need for a job. That can be a hard task to accomplish because nobody wants to hire someone without any background. Sometimes students can get very lucky by finding jobs in their field of expertise, in this way they can also gain additional skills while providing some extra money. However, when you go to live and work abroad the hardest task is finding a suitable and economical place to rent or buy. Despite having a high-paying job, if you have to spend most of your monthly salary on living expenses such as rent, utilities, and fees, you will end up in a poor financial state. On the other hand, going abroad to study is a very benefic and rewarding choice to make because you can go and debate the topic you desire, which was not available in your home country. Also, if your country is not developed enough, you can go research in another country and come back with new ideas and solutions that will help the community to grow and to develop. In spite of the hard and stressful settling practice, the beauty of discovering new cities and new cultures is something priceless. When everything finally falls into place, you can start the adventure that takes place both in your soul and in your surroundings, enjoying every surprise, new friendship, and lesson learned from different situations. Thus to summarise, leaving to study or to live abroad can be a very difficult experience to overcome, but once you will figure everything out, the advantages are going to start coming from everywhere. This choice depends on what type of person you are, and on how much you are willing to live behind.