In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

It is true that weight is one sign which can express how healthy you are;, however it is likely to have a higher average weight of people in many countries at present. The economic crisis is the main problem of this situation, and the Ministry of Public Health should be responsible for solving this problem. One of the most important problems is that many countries face economic issues since the COVID-19 pandemic has been spread out around the world for more than 3 years. This can be the cause of people's average weight rising due to people could not go out to have more activities and also when time returns back to a normal lifetime, people get used to having the same behaviours as eating and sleeping. For example, according to the latest survey conducted by Bangkok University, it revealed that 80% of people who had been working from home in the last 3 years tend to have higher cholesterol levels and the waistline has increased. Having said that, the economic crisis plays a major role in unhealthy behaviours. In order to solve this issue, the Ministry of Public Health should take action as soon as possible. The most significant solution to support this is the fact that the Ministry of public health ought to promote and acknowledge people about the dangers of being overweight. To illustrate this, in recent news, it has been reported that 80% of people who have an awareness of the drawback of being overweight tend to have better health behaviours such as more exercise and choosing to have healthy food. By doing this, the weight is declined to 45% compared to those who have not been encouraged by the campaigns. In conclusion, being overweight is increasing in many countries, and people abandon exercise or are aware of health which can trigger serious health problems; therefore the Ministry of public health should promote and support people to have more healthy behaviours.