In most countries, multinational companies and their products are becoming more and more important. Many believe this trend is damaging our quality of life. Do you agree or disagree?

It is a common belief that international corporations play a vital role around the world. Even though some people argue that the tendency negatively affects global citizens a lot and worry about uniformity, I for one lean toward the view that they give us positive impacts since the companies can be more innovative in a competitive market of the world. To begin with, when evaluating the perspective of people who say that global companies badly influence people ’s daily life around the world, it is possible to suggest that global businesses might make people look similar in terms of characteristics. This is because a few big companies account for the most portion of a global market, which means consumers are likely to purchase the same products from the big companies. To illustrate, Nike is one of the most popular sports clothing companies and it has enormous branches over the world. Since the corporation sells many similar designs of clothes and shoes, those who buy them might lose their uniqueness. In contrast, competition between global companies allows people to make use of more high-tech products. A major reason for this is that the size of the global market is much larger than that of the domestic one and the businesses devote themself to creating novel technologies to survive there. After that, consumers can purchase and utilize the products. The growth of big companies positively influences people ’s lives in that they have a chance to possess the invention. For instance, Apple and Samsung have competed with each other since 10 years ago in the field of smartphones. They have invented new phones every year in order to account for more portions of the smartphone market in the world, which enables people to use cutting-edge smartphones and enjoy their life with them. In conclusion, it is undeniable that the world sees the growth of big companies. While there is an opinion that opposes this global trend due to lack of uniqueness, I personally believe that the tendency eventually brings about a positive aspect regarding a state-of-the-art product.