Some people point that experiential learning (i.e., learning by doing it) can work well in formal education. However, others think a traditional form of teaching is the best. Do you think experiential learning can work well in high schools or colleges?

In this modern trend, there is some deliberation among people on the effectiveness of experiential learning and traditional learning. While some people claim that experiential learning works well in schools and colleges and others negate that traditional forms of teaching will not score among students. This essay will further elucidate why students who have trained on experiential training excel in their careers and future. First and foremost, there are myriad advantages to experiential learning. The most preponderant one would be students who have hands-on experience will be able to know the negative consequences of the experiments and that will influence them to look the other way and continue the experiments. This will indirectly lead to boosting their confidence, and creativity and sense the success throughout their life. On the other hand, traditional teaching will not be successful in schools and colleges because practical training will only help them in visualizing the concepts and understand them to the core which will be unforgettable. Schools and colleges with technical advancements like extensive labs, and smart classes are preferred by parents and younger people because this helps in gaining knowledge, motivating and creating interest in the subjects rather than only depending on textbooks. To recapitulate the aforementioned points, we can conclude that experiential learning paves a better way for the current generation when compared with traditional learning. Though the traditional way of teaching was the best at the beginning of this millennium, the technical advancement among the younger generation leads to the transition of teaching methodology. Experiential learning not only helps educational institutions to provide a knowledgeable younger generation but also prepares them to face the challenging world. The idea that there are two ways of teaching forms in schools, which lies among arguable debates, has again sparked controversy. Some proponents maintain that experiential learning can work well in formal education, while opponents claim that the traditional form of teaching is the best. This essay will elaborate on both sides of the debate, and thus lead to a final conclusion.