In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of crime? How can we deal with those causes?

A great number of countries are experimenting with increases in the number of crimes. The main reason for this is due to the lack of employment available and security control in the streets. There are a number of solutions which should be implemented to deal with this. Nowadays many countries are going through a really bad economic situation. Firstly, many people are getting fired from their jobs. As a result of, this they do not find a way to afford all their needs, making them take the wrong decision and commit crimes. For instance, a recent quiz made in South America said that 85% of the crimes committed in 2022 were made by unemployed people. Secondly, not having enough control around the streets is another big issue, people are not feeling safe while walking on the streets, or even when they are in their houses. For example, a big part of the community stop walking alone on the roads because they were feeling completely unsafe. There are two effective solutions to the problem of crimes. One way to tackle this is to ensure there are available positions for people who are unemployed. Another way is having more police check the avenues. Hence, I believe if such measures are taken it would reduce the number of crimes. For instance, countries who have policies walking around the streets, making people feel safe and that allows them to walk at any time of the day. To conclude, more and more infractions are being committed. This essay suggested two possible solutions to this problem which are having more available jobs position and more police control.