Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbished produced?

The world is experimenting with an increasing amount of waste. This Essay will discuss the main reason why this is happening and put forward several solutions for this issue. First of all, people are not aware of the damage we are doing to our habits by producing so much rubbish. Most of the rubbish comes from the packaging of the things that we buy, such as processed food. We consume so much more on a daily basis than what people used to consume in the past. The amount of waste produced is also a result of our bad tendency to use something just one time and then throw it away rather than keep using it until is really old and it is really necessary to buy a new one. We can say that our planet is poisoned by waste. For instance, some discounts that clothing brands give really often, make people want to buy more and more clothes even when they have already their wardrobes full of clothes. On the other hand, children can be educated about this matter, making them conscious and aware of how important is to help our planet. Government can provide free and mandatory classes for all ages to learn different ways to recycle. For instance, recent research well attested said that 75% of the population do not know how would be possible to recycle different items at home. To conclude, everyone should be concerned about the huge amount of rubbish we produce. Hence, all these measures would help to look after our planet.