Some educationalists think that international exchange visits will benefit teenagers at the school. To what extent do the advantages out weight the disadvantages?

The importance of visiting different countries for the purpose of education through international student exchange, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of studying at a foreign university has sparked controversy over the potential impact of this trend on people over the years. I agree that the global study exchange for youngsters has certain advantages, however, there are a plethora of disadvantages as well. This essay will elaborate on the pros and cons of visiting foreign countries as a young student and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. At the outset, there are numerous reasons why foreign study exchange has benefits, but the most conspicuous one lies in the fact that it provides opportunities for young and bright students to study at an international university and learn the new technologies and education they were providing. Moreover, it enhances their resume and gives them an advantage over other candidates, when they apply for the job in future. Additionally, they can learn new technologies being used by the education systems and have a chance to learn with language that was spoken there. In addition, they can enjoy the historical and remarkable places located in that country. Furthermore, they have a chance to explore their culture also. For example, a study published by the University of Manchester revealed that 90 per cent of the students who visited Turkey on international student exchange, explore historical buildings like Agha Sophia, a blue mosque in 2020. Going to different countries, therefore, plays a vital role in exploring the beauties of that country. On the other, there are a plethora of disadvantages to visiting foreign countries on exchange programs for teenagers. A student new to a country does not have language skills spoken there so, it was quite difficult for him to communicate with the people there. Moreover, he will get home sick as he was young and has not spent much time without his family. Hence, approaches to deal with problems of home sickness are numerous, but the most effective one is that government should make rules and regulations that it provides a ticket to students so that they can visit their home and meet their families after three to four months, which not unattainable and impractical but comprehensive and feasible. Additionally, the food is quite different from the home country and teenagers will get food poisoning. For instance, a study published by the University of Regina revealed that 50 per cent of the students who visited international countries got food sickness in a few days after reaching there. Visiting foreign countries for education plays an imperative role in home and food sickness for youngsters. In conclusion, Based on the above-mentioned facts, it can be concluded that the impact of getting education in foreign countries through international exchange programs is prominent, although solutions like dealing with home and food sickness, and language and culture barriers should be well handled.