Music has always been and continues to be the universal language of mankind. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Music is considered to be a universal language consistently. Throughout history,regardless of geographic location, wealth or poor, culture, or time period, music played an important role in expressing feelings, encouraging people, and bringing people together.I definitely agree with the statement, and I will elaborate on it in the following essay. On the one hand, we are living in a global village, also thanks to rapidly developing technology individuals can listen to songs from all over the world. Despite people may not understand the lyrics from foreign countries, the melody and rhythm can transcend borders and resonate with individuals everywhere. Such as hip-hop music, many top dancers in the world interchange their dancing skills and their understanding of music, even if they don’t speak the language, they can still make friends with others through their same taste in music. Moreover, music can comfort the victims and help them. For instance, the song We Are The World was made to raise money for the refugee from Africa. The lyrics remind mankind all over the world that they should help each other. Also, the melody is really inspiring. Furthermore, nowadays many psychologists use music as a treatment to cure some elderly who are suffering from amnesia. The old citizens might remember happy memories through the music that they used to like. From a physiological perspective, music can also smooth the body's pain. In conclusion, despite the language barrier and cultural differences, music can express emotion and inspire human beings through the melody, and also bridge the gap between diverse races.These functions emphasize the status of music as a universal language of mankind.