Many people like to eat unhealthy food even though they know that it is bad for them. Why is this the cause? What measures can effectively improve people’s unhealthy eating habits?

In this fast-paced life, more folk are choosing to eat fast meals which is not good for the body. However, such choices become the root cause of many health-related issues like obesity. There are myriad reasons for this sort of preference and this essay will discuss and provide appropriate solutions for the same. Firstly, the meals are usually based on their taste as most humans tend to eat cuisine which is delicious, preferably dishes like pizza and burgers. For instance, the majority of eaters which to go to McDonald's instead of Subway which is basically comparing the taste being offered. If consumers are aware of what they eat and the consequences of such habits, many individuals can be diverted towards salad. Clearly, eating healthy options can gain the upper hand if society opts to change their lifestyles. Secondly, junk feed is readily available which means it saves time specifically for individuals who are always on the run. For instance, many fast cooking chains have options for grab and go or they serve the dish in a few minutes while the meal is good for the body and takes some time to cook. In this situation, such restaurants can change the game by adding more healthy options to their menu. Certainly, if the meal is healthy to consume and immediately available, people will tend to buy more. In conclusion, bad eating habits can be modified by awareness among consumers while the food makers can promote more healthy servings on the menu. People can choose to eat healthily knowing the consequences on their bodies. It is predicted that many fast foodstuff restaurants will be serving salads as a side dish while completely cutting off the use of French fries.