People nowadays tend to have children at older ages. Do the advantages of this outweighs the disadvantages.

Recently, there is a general preference among individuals concerning having children at mature times. Although, this will make one to be knowledgeable about two people coming together as one and be ready to bear any consequences that might arise. But, having the chance of being pregnant and giving delivery without complication is more beneficial. This essay will be explained further in the subsequent paragraphs with examples and a logical conclusion drawn. Firstly, getting to have offspring in the later years makes one have adequate knowledge about the kids and the process involved thereby getting ready to carter any issue that might arise. For instance, a neighbour of mine once told me that she faced a lot of challenges when she was in the early stage of her pregnancy from her friends and her spouse's friends. She was able to conquer the obstacles because she attended awaiting mother's seminar for 5 months which resulted in her lateness to bear issues. In addition, being mature before one starts giving childbirth will allow the person to be ready to bear any concerns in the long run. However, female folks' tendency of getting pregnant in advance period is limited. This is because the hormonal cycle terminates as one is getting older. For instance, my friend that joined her partner 5 years ago is still battling to miss her period due to an imbalance of hormones which resulted in infertility. Furthermore, giving delivery in old age might lead to birth complications since the energy needed for the process of pushing declines as one is ageing. To conclude, despite the majority deciding to have babies in their later period so as to have an understanding of raising children and plan to bear the predicaments in the home, being able to be with the child after many years and to be born without dangers are more advantageous.