Some feel that students should not have to take standardized tests in school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that school authorities should make standardized exams compulsory for students. I completely disagree with this argument because taking exams is an indispensable part of the learning process as It ensures how much knowledge students have gained and examines whether they have passed the exam. The primary reason why standardized assessments are very crucial for students in school is to testify their obtained theoretical knowledge, ensuring that they have understood the academic courses. Assessing the gained knowledge is vital in the field of education to alert the exam takers about their level of understanding. For example, in India, in all schools, students are required to pass standardized tests to move to the next grade. Furthermore, It also tells parents whether their students need more attention. Another reason behind this is that taking exams allows school management to check how many students have cleared the exam or not. If not, it will enable authorities to follow up with failed students regarding their level of study. It helps school management to check how good and sincere their students are. For example, tutors always wonder whether their students are catching up on the flow of information or not. In this case, examining students through standardized tests is extremely helpful. In conclusion, although standardized exams don't sound familiar to many students, I strongly believe that all school -going students must go through the examinations to verify whether they have studied adequately. Plus, this helps us to make our children more educated and dedicated.