In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children thi message?

In some communities, young people are told that they are able to get whatever they want if they put in enough effort. I opine the bright sight of this idea is growing diligent and positive kids, however, wasting their time and real talent while putting energy into something impossible is the downside. Teaching the young generation that they are capable of doing anything they want if they try hard, makes them more confident and keeps them away from disappointment. If they raise with this belief that their failure is the result of their insufficient effort and not being intelligent enough, they will start over without losing self-confidence and nothing can stop them until they gain their goals. In addition, they want to stop trying since they have a positive attitude and they know that failure is a bridge to success and is just temporary. According to the results of recent research, 75% of the students who failed a test but received encouragement from their families for the next exams, have improved by 35%. Therefore, building this belief in the youth will be a game changer. On the other hand, insisting on this idea might stay in vain if a person is physically or mentally incapable of doing something which leads to wasting their talent, time, and energy. To put it in illustration, a blind person perhaps will never be able to be a sharpshooter regardless of how much he tries. Hence he can focus on his other abilities such as music, singing, or writing. In conclusion, focusing on this opinion can help the young to be optimist and hard-working but it's essential to recognize our skills to avoid any waste of time and talent.