Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is an adverse impact on the environment due to a vast evolution in technology. It is argued that the main environmental problem is the loss of specific species of plants and animals. Whereas, others think that there are more crucial environmental issues. Although the extinction of particular species of plants and animals impacts the weather, I believe that there are more important problems that are there in the environment these days. The endangerment and extinction of certain types of species of flora and fauna are resulting in the disturbance in the food chain. In simple words, the food chain is made from a chain of all species which explains the relationship of one species to another. So, in case there is a loss of one species, other species have to suffer that form disturbance resulting in two cases, first either other species that are dependent on the extinct one will be lost or second, other species have to change their habitat. Later one is more challenging and time-taking hence, impacted species will become extinct too. On the contrary, changes in climatic conditions and rise in the Earth's overall temperature are also concerning. This is due to a rise in pollution and the greenhouse effect that fosters the temperature on the Earth. There is a shift in the seasonal patterns in some countries that results in the loss of mankind and crops. The seasonal shift is a consequence of the rise in temperature and greenhouse gases. This also causes glaciers to melt at a higher rate which in turn increases the seawater on the earth. For instance, it has been reported that the temperature on the Earth is continuing to grow at a rate of 0.4 degrees Celsius every year. Several countries are taking the initiative to limit this climatic condition and restore the original weather. In conclusion, there are other more difficult weather problems that exist apart from the loss of specific species of plants and animals. Restoring and taking precautionary actions regarding the rise in temperature is more important. At last, I can restate that there are more critical problems that are there in the motherland as compared to the extinction of certain species.