Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this day and age, given the growing rate of expert migration from underdeveloped countries to developed ones, governments are increasingly concerned with the lack of experts. Underdeveloped countries are believed to impose strict laws to prevent their migration, However, others believe that having access to high-tech facilities is necessary for scientists to enhance their knowledge. In this essay, I will consider both sides of the argument and explain the extent to which I agree with the latter approach. On the one hand, several drawbacks are associated with the migration of doctors and engineers. A good case in point is the migration of surgeons, which causes a lack of doctors in the case of emergency surgeries in hospitals, which ultimately leads to loss of life. Furthermore, a lack of expert engineers in industrial sectors, such as factories, caused issues with maintenance, repair, and development of equipment. As a consequence, several industries and factories will be out of service and not able to produce products, and countries' economies will be weakened. Therefore, some individuals believe that restricting experts is necessary to cope with drawbacks. On the other hand, scientists need to select a country of live freely. The necessitate for scientist to enhance their knowledge is having access to high-tech facilities. A good case in point, I am a materials engineer, to conduct my research, I need to have a specific type of microscope, which costs at least 1 million euros, and such a facility is not available in my hometown. Therefore, I need to go abroad to be able to gain knowledge. To reverse this trend, I firmly believe that governments need to boost research infrastructures instead of restricting scientists' migration. On the whole, in conclusion, either of these points can be quite valid. On the one hand, a majority of people are keen to impose restrictions on expert migration, but on the other hand, other people agree that doctors and engineers should be free if they want to work in another country. Despite looking again at both sides of the argument, I am more likely to agree with the latter point.