In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years there has been a vast increase in the number of vehicles that are driverless. This is partly because engineers have tremendous success in the creation of electric cars. Although driverless cars are not something which every person would choose, it is an attractive option for many people. Driving driverless cars, buses or trucks has a number of advantages. The greatest benefit is that it may give confidence and comfort to drivers. For example, you can set up the point of destination and the vehicle will drive you there without your help. Another benefit is that there would be fewer transport accidents due to the programme in the vehicle. Therefore, this programme will react much better than a person because of the robot which inbuilds in builds into this programme. On the other hand, driverless transports have a number of drawbacks. One downside of them is that it is an expensive pleasure. Not everyone can afford this kind of transport because it requires a lot of work to create it so manufacturers overstate prices. What is more, people may lose their jobs as drivers. In consequence, food delivery and taxi drivers will need to find new employment. Last but not least, driverless cars could also be hacked. If a large number of cars share the same network, however, they would be susceptible to a hack. Even a small hack could wreak significant damage on busy roads by causing collisions. In conclusion, I believe that the disadvantages of driverless vehicles are usually temporary in nature. They often prevent car crashes and are convenient for citizens giving them a rest.