Some people think that the government should make university education free for all students, regardless of their financial situation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

To learn is to grow and it is crucial to be literate in order to survive in this world. Therefore, educational institutions should focus on providing education with no fees to all learners despite the reflection of their financial status. I completely agree that education is one of the basic human rights and should be free to all. Firstly, if people could learn without spending a penny, most of the developing countries would grow faster as the illiteracy rate will decline. For example, In Africa, many children cannot afford to go to school and in,future they end up becoming unskilled labour which is one of the major setbacks that is not letting nations like Africa develop. Certainly, if individuals will be educated then they could bring prosperity to not only their families but also to their country. Therefore, studying is one of the basic necessities and it should be free to all. Secondly, this will help to build harmony among people as there will be no social gap. If the poor will be able to learn in the same classroom as the rich then eventually they would treat everyone in the community equally. For example, the schools can conduct the study rooms in a way that students sit and play with all children despite bullying them for their financial status. Consequently, if the youth will accept their peers with no differences then the parents will be forced to make relationships with everyone. In conclusion, the free education system can break multiple barriers that hinder growth in the social circle as it could create unity among individuals and can promote positive growth in countries.