It is a common aspiration among many young people to run their own business, rather than work for an employer. Do you think the advantages of working for yourself outweigh the drawbacks?

It is becoming very common these days that, upcoming youth is preferring to set up their own businesses than do normal office jobs. This trend has completely revolutionised modern life as it gives them the chance to be their own boss, work when they want to work and still make more than a job most of the time. However, the income might not be very steady. In my opinion, owning a business has more pros than cons if managed strategically. On the one hand, the main benefit of being an entrepreneur from an early age, gives room for making mistakes, learning from them and excelling in them because you are not answerable to anyone, and understanding things on your own, it also involves opportunity for self-growth. Additionally, another great advantage is the flexibility to choose your own time to work according to your comfort without any pressure from deadlines. Having all this relaxation, and still being able to earn more than what any good company pays is every young man's dream. In a study conducted at Columbia University, a comparison was done on the lives of two given groups, as a result, people who earned independently were smarter and led a happier life. On the other hand, elders believe that it is safe to work for someone, as it disciplines life and gives a steady income every month without the risk of any loss, it helps to keep the income steady. In other words, you do not have to worry about expenses as a fixed amount of money is guaranteed every month. Some people prefer to have that security over having doubts every month about what are they going to make. In conclusion, entrepreneurship involves some fluctuations but it benefits more eventually, as they say, the greater the risk, the greater the rewards.