it is important for children to learn the diffrence between right and wrong at an early age.punishment is necessery to help them learn this distinction. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

That is admittedly that children will behave wrongly during their growth period, this is because they are still learning on what is right and wrong. There are debates going on between parents and researchers whether they kids should be punished or not in order to act on the right way. I will share my opinions with regards to this issue. Based on the evidence that people see on a daily basis, young ones nowadays are having less sense of respect towards elder, particularly their parents. Therefore, I might say that I disagree with punishment towards them. Firstly, a member of the family could lead by examples and be a great role model, hence it will be exemplified. A child tend to absorb what their parents are doing throughout their lifespan development. Secondly, all kinds of punishments could make a children growing up with full of hatred, nevertheless they will become a vengeful and abusive person in the future. The kids are used to a harmful action which they will implement towards their life. This is also will lead to the third issue, which is a parent – child relationship that will go tenuous. For instance, children who gets punished a lot in their toddler will tend to avoid their parents because they fear them. In conclusion, punishments toward children is unnecessary according to me. Parents still have other options to discipline their kids. Punishments should be avoided if they want to have a close relationship with their kids throughout their life.