Nowdays many medicine research projects are funded by private companies. In your opinion do you think that research should be carried by private companies ,individuals or governments.

Private companies financing the capital for medical research projects are becoming well-established at this moment. This essay will discuss whether private companies or individuals or government needs to support research projects. The main reason why it is appropriate for private companies to fund research is because they have the financial capacity and resources. They treat the projects as business investments, which in the long term will produce revenues in the future. Besides, these can lessen the worries of the government and focus more on other relevant issues that we face today. Take, for example, Bill Gates who funded several research projects. Providing funds is never a hindrance for these billionaires simply because they have other businesses to continue and they know that funding those projects is not guaranteed. However, I believed that this should be a joint project of the government and private companies. On the other hand, the government does not have the full capacity to fund medical research. If the government argues to the public because to lose is to gain. The funds, lost from the projects could have been for other sectors that needed more support. For example, the agricultural sectors suffer from the changing climate and they can not produce better crops. The government could have subsidized agriculture instead of medical projects. In conclusion, although the government could support medical research projects they do not have the same luxury as private entities that can lose large sums of money. I believe that private companies should fully fund the projects without having to worry about when they can get back the capital.