Expert say older people were happier and healthier in the past because they did more exercise and spent more time with their family and friends, whereas, now many suffer loneliness and health problems. What are the causes of this and what are some solutions?

In the past, we can see most people had good lifestyles and they are a happy and healthy population owing to the fact that they spent their time on exercise, family and friends while these days, a number of the people who are alone and have health issues are climbed. This essay discusses the main reasons for this matter and how can we solve it. This problem like others has several things that make it like technology development and working more than previous. On the one side, technology has been developing really fast and our lives have been easier in the prior; however, we spend a lot of time with technological gadgets and less time going out with our families and friends. In other words, in the past, communities who wanted to watch movies went to the cinema with their either family or friends, yet today, they watch movies with their PCs, laptops, and so on. On the other side, currently, the cities are becoming larger and people working more than previous people due to the fact that they want more money; as a result, they do not have a lot of time for exercising or other healthy work. Fortunately, this question like others has several solutions such as government laws and using technology for communication with others. Firstly, it is important that authorities make a plan that no one has more than the number of MBAs and when their MBAs are more than the figures they must pay taxes; therefore, people spend their leisure time doing sports and they eat fresh food instead of junk food. Secondly, I advise that global inhabitants utilize communications apps a lot to speak with their families and they waste time on video calls with their families and friends. To sum up, nowadays, technology and new devices help us to have a good life; nevertheless, they have a lot of demerits such as working a lot or less free time, but not only governments but also international inhabitants should alter their position.