Some people think it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways than on public transport systems. To what extend do you agree?

There are those who think that spending money on pathways or motorways is more essential than local transportation. In my opinion, I partially agree with this view, and the reason will be elaborated in the enlisted paragraphs. On the one hand, if the administrators spend money on roads rather than trains or buses, it would generate an adverse impact on some individuals who utilize these tools to commute to the workplace. This is because the municipal government is not able to develop the system or devices of transportation, and this would render trains or buses messier or dirtier than in other countries. For instance, the Philippines government spent money to build expressways rather than progressing towns’ transportation, which made the trains uncomfortable. Thus, it may trigger a harmful effect on citizens. On the other hand, improving roads can diminish the number of accidents and victims of car accidents in the city. It means that spending bills on roads saves more aggrieved parties than the transport system since there are more people who got injured or disabled on the pathways than individuals who were harmed by comuting commuting devices. According to research done in 2018, the number of people who died on motorways was 4 times more than people who were killed by buses and train. Hence, if government expend a lot of money on roads, it would engender a beneficial influence on society and residents’ health. In conclusion, though there is a negative aspect of using money on improving expressways or pathways rather than transporting systems, it can decrease the number of injured parties. Subsequently, I consider that there is no more pivotal thing than health and life, therefore, I slightly agree with this statement.