Some people think that paying taxes is their only duty, while others believe that we have more responsibilities towards our society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In today's world, people argue that if they pay taxes, there is no obligation for society. Others say that there are more duties for our commitment. Both opinions are valid since people do not want to for governments. However, for extra problems, people should be sensitive. First and foremost, every civilization has its own tax proportions. For example, in,France food tax rate is 1% and construction materials such as steel are 18%. Thanks to these taxes, governments build lots of things which are helped to live easily by people like free education, roads, parks etc. In this way, the individuals do not have obligations. On the other hand, everybody has an emotion that does not ignore other people. For instance, in Turkey, an earthquake happened two months ago, and many cities destroyed where are Kahramanmaraş, Hatay, Adana and Osmaniye. Then, the project was started to do something for these people many chefs went from every part of Turkey, and construction vehicles were sent to pull up buildings which destroyed. Therefore, people have more obligations to society. Moreover, every parent should grow their children to be good members of society because children are sources of state development for the future. Hence, paying taxes is not only a duty. To sum up, considering what has been stated so far, people think that the only obligation is paying taxes for society but others say that there are much more duties which are helping in extreme circumstances and growing children to be good members of society. I believe that two opinions are current.