Some people believe it is better for governments to spend any available money for sports on providing facilities for the general population. Others believe that instead, they should invest in training top athletes to win major competitions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Sport is an important entertaining industry. However, a debate on whom the responsibility for funding it, is held among many people. while some say that the authorities should spend money on services that benefit the public attending the matches, others argue that this capital should be spent to train top players. In this essay, both these views will be discussed and I will provide my opinion on this subject. On the one hand, many of the public agree that tax money should only be spent in the comfort of its payers. The player's quality is the responsibility of their clubs. Whether they are main players or on the bench ones, the government should provide only basic services for them. As for the crowds, they should enjoy safe stages, a large number of seats and good field lighting so the match can be watched easily. In addition, stadiums' entrances, for example, should be built large enough to let huge numbers of crowds enter them. On the other hand, others say that without good quality players, sports can be boring to watch because there is no hot competition among the teams. A loss of interest by the crowds might happen and the ticket prices can go down. leading to failure to be one of the major sources of income for any country in the world. Therefore governments should spend some fortune on this sector. Although both these views can be true, In my opinion, the first group is more accurate. It is not the authorities' responsibility to provide unlimited funds to the clubs. Instead, their management should be creative in providing self-funding resources through many means. For instance, advertisements, fundraising from supporters and seeking private investments from businessmen. To conclude, in my opinion, I think that the teams' associations and managers are responsible for providing money to spend on training athletes and their services. Meanwhile, the government's financial attention should be driven toward the people that support and cheer for those teams