Both government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices will help to reduce transport pollution greatly. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, people often debate that, in constructing public transport systems, a great amount of money is required. Some argue that if government provides more services and lessens the price of tickets it will significantly help diminish the contaminant associated with transportation. Personally, I strongly agree with this statement as the world is currently facing numerous environmental issues and transportation is one factor contributing to this matter. In the following paragraphs, the details will be elaborated on before the conclusion is reached. To begin with, it is apparent that private vehicles play a crucial role in increasing contamination as it is an underlying cause of traffic congestion in many cities across the globe. If the governments facilitate their citizens by constructing public transport, people can commute more easily and conveniently. Therefore, private cars are not a necessity. In addition, the high ticket price may affect some people, as someone may face financial constraints, lowering the ticket price can incentivize them to use more of these facilities. The less private vehicle is used, the less pollution creates. In light of that, it will also decrease the number of cars produced by manufacturers. Consequently, it helps reduce the pollution created by this production process. Taking all things into consideration, opinions on government investment in public transport systems and reductions in ticket prices will assist in reducing pollution may differ depending on various factors. However, I believe that it is the government's responsibility to balance and provide a pleasant environment for its people.