Some people say that the avdertisement is extremely sucessful at perduading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that they no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often considered by most individuals that in this modern era, the advertisement of products can be very effective which could lead them to spend money on the same. While others opine that advertisements, these days are very common and can not change their mind to buy things. This essay will discuss both viewpoints and I strongly believe that advertisements are attractive and can attract people easily to buy things. To commence with, the humans who believe that advertisements of things are common these days and can not compel them to buy the same is because people these days are aware of how famous brands tend to display their expensive products on different media platforms to make more money. For instance, research conducted in New Delhi, India showed that the famous shampoo brand named "Lux" tried to sell their shampoo by doing great advertisements. On the other hand, people were aware of the dangerous chemicals present in that shampoo. Hence, no one bought it. As a result, advertisements are very common these days, people buy things only when they need them or when they find them suitable for them. However, I strongly believe that advertisements for famous brands attract people and they tend to buy more things. To explain, these days individuals are very conscious about their health as well as their skin. Whenever they watch different skin brands advertising their products on the media, they try to follow them and spend a huge amount of money buying these. Similarly, humans are consuming various protein powders available in the market just by watching their advertisements. To exemplify, a survey conducted in the USA (United States of America) on a banned protein powder due to its negative effects on the body, revealed that 60 per cent of the population bought it after watching it on television. In this way, advertisements of things attract people to buy them. In conclusion, some individuals have thought that advertisements do not persuade them to buy things in the market unless they need them, I strongly believe that even these days people get attracted by advertisements and spend more money to buy the products.