Every country has poor people and every country has different ways of dealing with the poor. What are some of the reasons for world poverty? How can the poor be helped?

Poverty is a serious problem all around the world. Every country, no matter how advanced it is, suffers from poverty to some extent. While there are countless strategies that are adopted to tackle this dire issue, some are better than others. In this essay, I will outline the causative factors of destitution and the measures to deal with it effectively. Two key reasons that contribute to world poverty are overpopulation and economic disparity. With an enormous population around the globe, it is impossible to provide for everyone sufficiently. Hence, we can see that even wealthy nations have poverty -stricken citizens. While population growth is bound to happen, economic inequality is another key factor to be blamed for impoverishment. The unequal distribution of a nation's wealth and opportunities can aggravate this issue even further. India, for instance, the country with the second highest number of affluent people has millions of natives that are deprived of basic necessities, such as food and electricity. If the disparity continues to grow, the society will never be able to overcome poverty. To alleviate this matter in question, comprehensive strategies should be adopted by the government to educate poor people so they can seek employment. In Bangladesh, the government came up with the 'Mid-Day Meal' scheme to encourage poor kids to educate themselves by providing free lunches at school. As a result of this, instead of begging all day, kids started learning, eventually it will lead to a brighter future for the nation. The more educated a community becomes, the lesser the impoverished natives will be. To conclude, scarcity of resources and disparity in fund distribution in a nation are the primary reasons for poverty, while strict measures by the government are necessary, educating poor kids is of utmost importance.