People are surrounded by advertising, which has an increasing effect on our lives. Do you think the positive effects of this outweigh the negative effects?

Currently, individuals are enclosed by the forces of the advert. As a result, increasing the number of advertisements has affected both positively and negatively to them. Although they are giving us more personal chances, they are manipulating people. To begin with, the good effects of advertising, it is a creative industry that employs many people. For instance, if data are checked 40 per cent of workers were employed under advertising. Thus, without it, there would be higher unemployment. Moreover, companies need to tell customers about their products. Consequently, advertisements inform us about the selections we have. As an example, when people go to the market or shop in order to purchase clothing, they may have different options because of the profit of adverts, hence, these are beneficial for us because knowing more about available alternatives makes our shopping easier. On the other hand, there are more disadvantages than it is benefits. First of all, the majority of consumers are encouraged by adverts to buy certain brands with a higher status. As a result, more individuals often pay for things according to their brand names without even don't know their quality. On top of this, advertisers often aim their marketing at children. The main reason for this, little ones can easily be influenced by advertisements. For example, when my little sibling watched her favourite actress with a handbag advert on TV, she put pressure on my parent to buy for her. Furthermore, health and bad behaviour problems in children are all effects of advertisers who focus on selling only a brand image. To sum up, while some adverts submit us with more possibilities, they will actually bring challenges that we can not handle in the future.