Although countries with long average working hours are economically successful, this often has some negative social consequences. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed, despite some welfare advantages countries that host people who work for more than enough time generally struggle with some social issues. It is certain that there are right and wrong sides due to the fact that today's competitive world requires people to work harder for reaching a sustainable economic situation.In my opinion, if balance is achieved social consequences will not happen. To sum extent, having much more working hours is considered because if you do not have any significant feature such as being hardworking you can not stand on your own feet.To clarify, inflation rates, amount of unemployment problems and other economical issues are faced drastic increase so people's affordability is dramatically reduced. In order to this, a person who wants to keep the same life quality should spend his time on working much more than he did. For example in my country citizens struggle with a high rate of inflation but our average working hours are not decreasing. Thus citizens' life quality has been going down day by day. On the other hand, people should not exaggerate because in our requirement list our social needs get the same rank as other needs. In other words, our social needs are not less important than money. If we put money to the firs rank we probably will experience depression problems as a result of being alone also depression has some detrimental and permanent effects. According to the World Health Organisation (WHO) depression will be a crucial problem in the future. In conclusion, it is common belief social problems have a huge amount of correlation with working time. It is certain that there are advantages and downsides for both of working a lot or not. To tackle this problem balance should be achieved.