People nowadays tend to have children at older ages. Do the advantage of this outweigh the disadvantages.

In many countries these days, more and more people prefer to have children at older ages. Although there are some drawbacks to consider, I believe that the benefits of this trend outweigh the downsides. To embark on, having babies later in the marriage may prepare the couple for financial and emotional stability. Parents will have sufficient time for saving money for their children's education as well as health insurance. Moreover, older couples may have a more emotional and social maturity that is good for their children's upbringing. On top of that putting off the pregnancy at a later age may give an opportunity for the couple to spend time more on their hobbies or focus more on their carrier. Therefore, when they finally have a baby they have already done with their other ambitions. However, there are several disadvantages to having an early child at a later age. First of all, it could be dangerous to be pregnant at an older age. It is stated that pregnancy may bring some fatal risks for women over the age of 35 years old such as severe hypertension that may lead to seizures. Furthermore, the parent may be too old when their first child enters a university or has a wedding. They may not be able to see their first grandchild and play with them. In conclusion, being a parent at an older age may bring some disadvantages such as not being able to have a grandchild. However, this choice seems to offer more benefits such as financial and emotional stability.