some of today's schools insist that all students have their own laptop computer in class to assist i their education. Do you feel that this would be an advantage to studens' education or would it be an unnecessary complication?

Technology has become a significant component of educating children and is considered beneficial in many ways. Several schools around the world persist that all students should bring their own private laptops to class to assist in their education. Although there are some disadvantages to using private technological equipment in the classroom, I believe that the advantages associated with it are far greater. Bringing a private laptop to class offers a variety of benefits for students. Firstly, laptops can be used to take notes when a teacher speaking at a high speed. Many children find that they can type faster than they can write by hand and therefore prefer typing their notes in class so as to not miss any important information. Teachers could furthermore make use of these websites on their private laptops. Moreover, students can use periods for working on assignments effectively, because they can work on their assignments digitally right away and not type up handmade notes later on. Information can additionally be distributed more easily to students, as for example hand-outs can simply be emailed or shared electronically and do not have to be printed. Although bringing private laptops to class offers these various advantages, it also creates several disadvantages. Laptops firstly are fairly expensive, meaning that families with more than one child will have spend a large amount of money to purchase laptops for all their children. Furthermore, laptops can easily be damaged during class and outside class as well as stolen, which would create a burden for families. During, class laptops can also distract students because they can surf the internet or look non- class - related work during class periods. The time consumed by students with technological equipment is also increased by incorporating laptops into classrooms, which can result in several health-related problems. To conclude, a laptop is an extremely useful tool in lessons. This is why I believe that the advantages of bringing a laptop to class clearly outweigh the potential drawbacks. However, to enjoy the benefits that a laptop can bring, students have to use it wisely.