some people think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Others think that the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer. what, in your opinion, should be the main function of a university?

These days, universities seem to be a place to foster a skilful and knowledgeable workforce, by which countries can take advantage of graduates. While a number of individuals think the critical role of the academies is providing educated employees for all needed arenas, others argue that the goal of science goes beyond training people just for work. On the one hand, there is a folklore among ordinary people that to get better job states and higher remuneration people ought to go to college which has led to people considering an academic major as a step of the ladder to get a promotion which is an undeniable increasing phenomenon. Companies not only take into account the university degree to hire job seekers but also willing to pay more salary to them. That is why people think it is the primary function of the academic. Moreover, the government are spending a great deal of budget to facilitate universities. The more money they spend, the more practical look they give to academic fields. On the other hand, opponents contend that officials are in charge of providing job opportunities and it has never depended on science. Science should be taught for itself; otherwise, plenty of majors, looking impractical will be died out gradually. There are numerous fields that are precious but any particular job is not allocated to graduates like Archeology. Furthermore, the prominent duty of universities is to produce knowledge and concrete of countries' scientific infrastructure which can be exerted in the near future. The academy area should be a place for those who are thirsty to know more and more. To conclude, although teaching some practical majors sounds appealing, in my opinion, it is not definitely the right decision due to the fact that some fields like mathematics open a new look for other majors that will be put out of business by this approach.